Jürgen Friedrich - piano

John Hébert - bass
Tony Moreno - drums

Naxos Jazz

The trio Friedrich-Herbert-Moreno has a structured, free-wheeling sound pregnant with personality and panache. This is progressive trio music that should be considered with that of pianists Paul Bley and Uri Caine. Introspectively extroverted. A paradox speaking to an enigma about an iconoclast. This music is a superb, poorly behaved collection that will tickle the fancy of any advant-gardist without running off the more mainstream.
Michael Bailey / allaboutjazz.com

more reviews