1. Inner Garden

2. Summerflood

3. Light In Green

4. Opal

5. Baghira

6. The Right Mistake

7. My Shy Eye

SUMMERFLOOD Jürgen Friedrich Quartet + Kenny Wheeler


Kenny Wheeler - flugelhorn
Claudius Valk - tenor sax
Jürgen Friedrich - piano
Volker Heinze - bass
Darren Beckett - drums

CTI Records

Summerflood is the discovery of this summer! The Juergen Friedrich-Quartet creates an enormous depth with minimalistic structures and chamber music-like nuances. Kenny Wheeler never acts as a guest star but plays with like-minded companions moving, hopeful, magnificent music.

more reviews