1. Your Love Is Like Kryptonite

2. Ewok

3. Prélude No. 6

4. Sonnet

5. Resistance

6. Bittersuite

7. Three Sides To Every Story

8. Waiting For You

9. Hohle Gasse

10. Picture Puzzle

11. An Den Kleinen Radioapparat

12. Dachau

13. Farewell

14. Medida Paixao

RESISTANCE trio Friedrich - Hébert - Moreno


Jürgen Friedrich - piano
John Hébert - bass
Tony Moreno - drums

Schoener Hoeren

Resistance is one of the most brilliant piano trio records in a long time. Exquisite conversations about cleverly composed themes, no empty demonstrations of technique but rather music with a purpose, free and tonal at the same time, conservative and simultaneously reaching for the unknown. It couldn’t be better. For interpretation and sound: five stars (out of five).
Stephan Richter / Fonoforum


more reviews