Jürgen Friedrich - piano
John Hébert - bass
Tony Moreno - drums

Pirouet Records

Critic`s choice. Today, piano trios are being produced in excess. If one of them wants to stand out from the crowd, it has to be very good. This one is just that. In association with John Hébert, bass, Tony Moreno, drums, Friedrich weaves fine, complex tonal structures which one can associate as much with the free expressivity of a Jackson Pollock as with the romanticism of a Bill Evans.
Bert Noglik / MDR Jazzzeitung

more reviews

press release